February is the new January!

  
As January came to a close I reflected on how I did not stick to my resolutions. I won’t be too hard on myself because resolutions are a work in progress for the whole 2016 year. However, I didn’t get the best start that I had hoped for. 

I fell off my resolution wagon when one thing went wrong and it caused a domino effect. On a positive note, I was able to successful achieve going to the gym at least three times a week. 

When I was actively participating in blogging (also haven’t kept up much), I came across a blog post referencing Lara Casey’s Make It Happen book in which she helps with getting you to figure out your goals for your life. One step of her process is to come up with a word for 2016 that you will stick to and make you motivated to complete your goals.

My word for 2016 is ORGANIZE

This word is the most important piece to my puzzle for 2016. I need to stay organized to complete all of my resolutions. 

As for my reading challenge, I will update you with which books were read and listened to in my next post. I am substituting the Beautiful Forevers because I could not get into the story, however I did skip ahead to a February book in my challenge. 

Leave a Reply

