Day 2-Quote Challenge

book1.jpg

 

Devote yourself to loving other, devote yourself to your community around you, and devote yourself to creating something that gives you purpose and meaning.

Mitch Albom, Tuesdays with Morrie

I was first introduced to Mitch Albom when I read The Five People You Meet in Heaven. This book made me believe that I should not fear death and that I will once again be reunited with loved ones. I know its a controversial subject, life after death; however, if you give this book a chance you may just change your mind.

Tuesdays with Morrie is a book that brought me to tears. It was filled with beautiful quotes on life by a wise Rabbi who is slowly dying. Throughout the book, the Rabbi works closely with Mitch Albom and has many comicalical moments with a positive view on how to appreciate life.  I recommend this book to anyone who needs some cheering up in life or someone who wants to read a heartfelt book.

I nominate these bloggers for the 3-day quote challenge:

CoachCarole

amycarolineclements

crashingwords

One comment

Leave a Reply

