Trending Thursday: My Big Fat Wedding 2!

The PREMIER trailer for

my big fat greek wedding 2

Who could forget the original My Big Fat Greek Wedding?! As a woman I have watched this romantic comedy at least twice a year since its debut in 2003. There are so many great one-liners in that movie that people often quote.

List of My Favorite Quotes:

1. Aunt Voula: What do you mean he don’t eat no meat?

[the entire room stops, in shock]

Aunt Voula: Oh, that’s okay. I make lamb.

2. Toula Portokalos: Ma, Dad is so stubborn. What he says goes. “Ah, the man is the head of the house!”

Maria Portokalos: Let me tell you something, Toula. The man is the head, but the woman is the neck. And she can turn the head any way she wants.

(By the way this quote was recently mentioned at a wedding I just attended)

3. Gus Portokalos: Put some Windex on it.

4. Gus Portokalos: Give me a word, any word, and I show you that the root of that word is Greek.

The list can go on and on! This movie has made me feel like all women go through the phase of feeling sad they are not in love and how life can quickly turn around when you least expect it! Additionally the movie is about her close Greek family that drives her crazy. Anyone can relate to that family. Overall, I am excited and look forward to March 25, 2016! Opa!

Leave a Reply

