The Writing Space 

    

My favorite place to write is at the kitchen table.

Where I can write with no distractions from TV cable.

I have a snack or two to feed my mind to think.

I type away all that I can while I have a sip of a drink.

I pace the floor to come up with more to write.

My words bounce back and forth like a fight.

With a spark of inspiration I pick up my pen.

I begin to write some words in my notebook in the den.

I scurry and make it back to the room full of food. 

My writing is flowing and has changed my mood.

Re-wording and re-writing for minutes on end.

I type on my laptop, proof-read, and send.

To the World Wide Web I publish my poem.

For readers to read in their comfort zone. 

Leave a Reply

