Organization is Essential!

Every Wednesday I post a “Wise Words Wednesday” photo on my Instagram account    ami4ny

I hope to continue this little tradition of mine on this lovely blog.

This Wednesday I will focus on organization! How do you stay organized? Do you create a list in your head? Or do you write down list upon list on random pieces of paper everywhere?

I often ask myself what I want to accomplish each day, week,  month, and year. I take the time out of my day to plan what needs to be done; and try to stick to it as best as I can. My lists have been completed for the most part, but I do allow myself some flexibility. For example, I may write down laundry, but really finish all my loads within a two day span rather than that one day.

These lists have made me feel good at the end of the day because I feel like this is how I have some control over my life when I feel like my life is too chaotic. Recently, I came upon a planner that has enhanced my time management skills. It is called the Passion Planner; and I have fallen in love with the idea created by Angelia Trinidad. It helps me to stay positive, manage my time, get focused, and to challenge myself each day to get things done. I recommend visiting this link to see what this planner has to offer!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/angeliatrinidad/passion-planner-the-one-place-for-all-your-thought/widget/video.html

For the past three weeks I have been using this planner and feel so much more organized! I improved my to-do-lists by numbering my priorities and tasks that need to be done that day; and make it essential to get it done as quickly and as efficiently as possible. If I have a random thought about what needs to be done, I write it down in either the Work or Personal sections.

At the end of the day, when people ask me how my day went, I always say productive. If they ask “How so?”, I just list off the things that I have accomplished that day. Honestly, they are always surprised at how well I managed my time.  I do have to make a shout-out to Angelia Trinidad and those that work for Passion Planner because this idea has helped me to make a positive change in my life!  Thank you! If you are looking for more information, follow the link provided.

http://www.passionplanner.com/

I hope this has inspired you to become more organized! I look forward to read how all of you stay organized. Perhaps we can all learn from each other.

Leave a Reply

